Pod Save America

Have you been listening to Pod Save America?  It is helping keep me in touch and sane in a very difficult and tumultuous time in our history.  I highly recommend this podcast for the following reasons:

  • It’s funny – these guys are able to laugh at what’s going on and be funny in the face of some pretty awful stuff.
  • It’s informative – I learn a lot about the inner workings of the government, I like the inside scoop
  • It confirms my bias – some things I listen to when I want to broaden my mind and sometimes I just want comfort talk, that is what this is
  • They encourage action – that is the purpose of these pods according to the founders, they want us to be actively involved citizens and I highly support that

We all need to take responsibility for what is going on and part of that is becoming far more informed.  This pod helps me do that in the easiest way possible.  I hope you listen!

Leave a Reply

