Freedom is the oxygen of the soul

balloonsThis amazing quote by Moshe Dayan sums up why we want to be debt free.  My little family and I have been battling credit card debt for far too long.  We make a little progress and then something gets in our way.  We want to fully commit to getting out from under this debt, lift this burden, so we can feel total freedom.

Over the next few days I will be posting where we are now and our goals and then our strategy for getting there.  After that, it will be about execution.  We plan to post progress, roadblocks and details of our journey.

I did not learn great money  management skills or some very important general life skills so now it’s time to teach myself and learn from others out there that have gone before me.  I have been carrying debt for almost twenty years and I’d like to know what it feels like to stop.  Maybe I will learn more than I bargained for along the way.  And maybe I can help my kids do better than I did.

Thanks for joining me on this journey!

Leave a Reply

